No Bakes and Blogging

20 Nov

While I was standing in my way to small kitchen, making my favorite No Bake Cookies (I will post a pic and the recipe later), I realized that I no absolutely no clue about blogging. Is there a certain etiquette that bloggers go by. Do have to have a specific topic, i.e. Julie and Julia, I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell, and $@!# My Dad Says? Or, can I just ramble on and on and on about my pretty average life? So I figure I better do some homework before some one actually reads this and thinks I’m crazy!

On to the No Bakes!  These cookies are so yummy!  My mother used to make them when my sister and I were kids, and they are by far one of my favorites. They are so quick and easy. The recipe is as follows:

2 cups sugar

1/2 cup milk,

1 stick butter (or margarine)

3 tablespoons of coca

1/4 teaspoon of salt

1 teaspoon of vanilla

1/2 cup peanut butter

3 cups of dry oatmeal

Bring the sugar, milk , butter and cocoa to a boil for 1 minute. Add salt and vanilla. Take of stove then fold in peanut butter and oatmeal. Spoon or spread on to a cookie sheet covered with wax paper and place in the fridge. Keep stored in the fridge.

You will be very pleased! I promise! As we speak my wonderful girlfriend is cutting them in to bars for us! We decided to spread them on the cookie sheet.  Paige (the wonderful girlfriend) though it would be good to make  peanut butter sandwiches with them…she is so strange sometimes 😉

Leave a Reply

