And the count down begins….

20 Dec

Five days until Christmas and I think most people are last-minute shopping. I went shopping with the BFF today. I figured it was Monday and most people would still be working. Apparently, I was wrong. Target, Home Depot, Wal-Mart, and even Staples were crazy. I mean COMPLETE madness. I truly believe that people have no sense in the last week before Christmas. People are rude and obnoxious, and that is only in the parking lot, imagine how they are in the stores.

Christmas is my favorite time of the year. I love everything about it, the decorations, the baking, the gift giving (and of course receiving-don’t act like you don’t like to get presents). I’m the one who turns on the Christmas music after everyone has finished eating on Thanksgiving. I would play it earlier if Paige would let me! It saddens me when I see people act like assholes. It is Christmas for crying out loud! So, next time you are out shopping remember that no matter how bad you think you have it, there is always someone who is worse off.  Be thankful for what you have!  Have a Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and a FABULOUS New Year!

Leave a Reply

