T-Minus 10.5 hours

31 Dec

2011 is almost here!  I don’t know about the rest of you, but I am so excited!  I feel like 2011 is going to be the turning point, at least for me.  The year has ended beautifully.  Paige, Layla and I had an amazing Christmas. It was just the three of us and we watched an old VHS tape of Christmas specials recorded in 1988.  We laughed and laughed at the commercials.  Just for example, the most common commercial was for Kodak’s BRAND NEW 35mm camera.  How funny is that!  My best friend had to stay one more week in Florida, thanks to Mother Nature who brought 30 inches of snow to NYC. I couldn’t ask for a better ending to 2010.

With 2011 fast approaching, my mind is racing with all the new possibilities of the new year.  As I’ve mentioned in an earlier entry, one of my New Year’s Resolutions is to lose 75 pound.  I really think I can do it.  More importantly, I plan on learning as much as I can this year, and the start to that is going to be blogging.  I’ve decided to take part in Post A Day 2011. I hope to really find my niche in life, and maybe writing is it. Maybe it’s not, but I’m willing to try.

I will attempt to post everyday in 2011.  Right now this task seems daunting because I really don’t feel like I can post interesting things everyday that people will want to read.  Although, I suppose that’s the reason I’m going to do this thing.  Hopefully by the end of the year I will get Freshly Pressed, which is one of my other goals with Post A Day 2011. I’m looking forward to getting inspiration, positive feedback and helpful tips for my blogging and I hope you are ready to follow me on my journey.

My time starts now.  Life is going to be good. 2011 is going to start with a bang and I’m going to show everyone my ability to shine. Time to get pumped people!

 

2 Responses to “T-Minus 10.5 hours”

  1. jackolina January 1, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

