Katy Perry Gets My Recognition

2 Jan

Seriously.  Have you really listened to her music. I’m obsessed. Everything about it screams positive.  I don’t know about you, but Katy makes me tap my toes. By the end of the song I have cranked the volume, start singing at the top of my lungs, and flail and dance around like teenager. Listen and watch for yourself.

Need I say more?  I will anyways.  This particular song is so uplifting.  I’ve adopted it as my anthem for 2011. Even I Kissed A Girl is a total girl power song.  She is owning her self and in a way standing up in what she believes in. Sure, she wears strange things and married the wacky Russell Brand, but her music is addicting.

Leave a Reply

