Really? What the #!@% were you thinking?

8 Jan

Car thief steals vehicle with 1-year-old in backseat.

This is why I still consider my self a transplant to Florida, even after living here for 15 years. This is the 2nd time in about 4 or 5 months that this has happened locally.  Why are people so stupid?  Why, for the love of all that is holy, would you leave your ONE-YEAR-OLD in a RUNNING VEHICLE and WALK AWAY!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Can you tell I’m a little angry.  I have worked for child protective services for almost 6 years.  I have seen some pretty bad things.  Most of the time it’s because the parents are suffering from an addiction or some other mental illness, not because of pure stupidity.  That is exactly what this was.

Now, because of the parents stupidity, a child’s life could be lost.  I still don’t get it.  Who just walks away from their baby???

Note: I wrote this last night and clearly I was very angry.  I still am!  However, there is a slight happy ending.  The baby was found.  That is about the happiest thing to come out of this.  If the police are smart, that baby will be placed in child protective services for at least the next 2-3 years, if not longer.

Sorry for the angry and depressing topic folks, but I needed to vent.

Leave a Reply

