Television Obsession

10 Jan

I have an obsession.  Three obsessions, technically.  I can’t help it.  They all make me laugh and allow me to step into a whole new world. My three obsessions: Smallville, Chuck, and How I Met Your Mother.

Smallville

 

1. Smallville. One word. Superman.  Isn’t that enough of an explanation?  I can’t get enough of this show.  If you have never seen it, it is the life of Clark Kent pre-Superman.  It starts of with Clark starting his freshman year of high school. Everyone is there. Lex Luther, Lana Lang, Lionel Luther, Martha Kent, Johnathan Kent, Lois Lane.  You even get Zod, Darkseid, Checkmate, and the Suicide Squad.  Its action packed.  The love story of Clark and Lois.  Not to mention, how Superman became Superman.  No other explanation required.

 

Chuck

 

2. Chuck. It’s like James Bond with a nerd twist. Whats better than an average guy who get a CIA super computer trapped in his brain?  Oh, I know whats better.  The love story between the average guy and his CIA handler.  And of course, the spy stuff.

 

 

3. How I Met Your Mother. No spy stuff.  No action packed scenes.  Just damn good comedy.  Ted tell his children the story of how he met their mother.  It’s almost like the new Friends. The ups and downs of love and friendship.  Its more like real life. It helps bring me back to reality.

2 Responses to “Television Obsession”

  1. aquatom1968 January 18, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    I love Smallville! I can watch episodes back to back to back to back! I secretly think I’m obsessed too – actually, I know I am!

    • Chloe Sullivan January 19, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

      I have the whole series on DVD. I’m going through Smallville withdrawals because of the holiday hiatus. So, to cure my withdrawal I’m watching season 1…the cheesiest of all the seasons, but I miss the “Meteor Freaks” 🙂

Leave a Reply

