People do read these things!

17 Jan

A few days ago The Daily Post topic was why you started blogging.  I didn’t post anything on that topic because my very first post, There’s a fist time for everything, pretty much answered the question. However, now that I’ve thought about it more and more, I think it’s time to expand on that particular post.

I have blogged for almost 2 months now, and I love it.  I’m on WordPress more than I’m on Facebook.  To be honest, it is the first thing I check every morning.  I am addicted.  When my adventure began I thought blogs were kind of silly.  Did people actually read blogs (hence my blog title)?  The only time I ever read blogs was if I was searching for something on the internet, like a recipe or a knitting pattern. Now, I read at least 2 different blogs a day, and I’m constantly searching for a new blog to read and learn from. This world is AMAZING!

To date, I have received over 100 views, 2 subscribers and I’ve also discovered a few blogs with my blog in their blog roll. Not to mention all the positive comments. I recently received a comment from scriptorobscura, and this is was she wrote:

“In response to your blog title, yes, they do. And they like them! Very much! :)”

In one short comment, she made every fear and concern melt away.  She also gave me the inspiration to write this blog.

So, to all those who have read my blog, I dedicate this to you.  You are the reason I keep writing, even if its something completely ridiculous. If this is the only resolution I keep, it’s because of the readers.  I would hate to let you down.

9 Responses to “People do read these things!”

  1. Delaine Zody January 18, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    I am “stealing” your cute monkey cartoon. It’s great. I have been doing this blogging thing for over 3 years now and love it. I’ve met some great people, and I hope you do as well. Many blogs are just silly and say so little. Some blogs just repeat what others have already said (I’m finding a whole bunch out there recently that are just copying YouTube videos to their blog. Quite boring.) I like the ones that give a brief glimpse to the person’s daily life and how they are making their way through life. Hope you keep writing!

    • Chloe Sullivan January 18, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

      I guess it’s not really considered “stealing” if you told me 😉 Google images is a wonderful thing! Thank you for the well wishes!

  2. aquatom1968 January 17, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Hello Chloe, I have just read some (not all!) of your posts so far and I think you are doing really well! You’ll find more and more people turning up to read what you have to say. I have a recommendations page on my blog, I wanted something a little different to a blogroll, and I’m always looking out for good blogs to add. Like you, I don’t have a specific topic, rather I write about, well, anything and everything, but mostly things that feel good! I’ll be adding your blog sometime this week, if that’s OK? Oh, and I’ll be back soon to read your other posts!
    Tom 😀

    • Chloe Sullivan January 17, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      Of course you can add my blog! That’s the whole point 😉 I will be checking out your blog very soon. Thank you so much!

  3. Chloe Sullivan January 17, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    You guys are amazing! Thanks so much for the feedback! I’ve been doing my happy dance all morning 🙂

  4. corisel January 17, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    Hi, I just stumbled across your blog as well – and I agree. I’m only a recent blogger myself, and didn’t expect that anyone would read what I have to say, I do seem to get hits most days – which keeps me motivated.

    I think the reason I’ve become more interested in blogging than facebook is because here at WordPress I end up connecting with people who are thinking about, or writing about the same sort of things that interest me. I’m friends with my facebook buddies, but we’re not all interested in the same sort of things.

  5. neuroticnotes January 17, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    Hey there, just to let you know that I also stumbled across your blog and certainly did continue reading. I have also just recently started blogging and am enjoying the challenges of trying to post daily. (eek).

    I agree. Blogs are amazing. I am totally addicted to reading blogs now, and I have only been doing this properly for less than a month!

    Look forward to reading more of yours 🙂

  6. scriptorobscura January 17, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for the link to my blog! I really appreciate it. I never knew that my little comment could have such an impact. Wow! I am happy to have inspired you, and I will continue to follow and read your blog. Keep up the good work! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. People Do Read These Things! « Scriptor Obscura - January 18, 2011

    […] 17JAN20116 Comment […]

Leave a Reply

