Oh so delicious!!

21 Jan

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake « Erica’s Edibles. I came across this recipe 2 days ago and I couldn’t pass it up.  Tonight my mother-in-law is coming over for her birthday dinner and I thought I would make her a cake.  Its been a while since I’ve had a good baking session experimenting with something new.

This cake looks absolutely incredible.  Peanut butter and chocolate are the best combination.  I decided to switch it up a little.  Instead of doing the chocolate ganache I decided to roll the edge of the cake in Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup pieces then drizzled milk chocolate on the top.

 

Rolling the cake in the Reese’s was a little difficult because the cake is very dense, but it survived! For the milk chocolate drizzle I used Baker’s Dipping Chocolate.

This is probably one of my favorite things.  All you have to do is pop it in the microwave for about 1 minute and 15 seconds.  I use it when I make Buckeyes (peanut butter balls).  To get the drizzle effect I dipped the spoon in the chocolate and shake it over the cake.  Very simple, but it turns out really beautiful.

It’s okay, you can drool.

Leave a Reply

