Job Hunting Is Just Quacks and Scammers

25 Jan

I have been unemployed for over a year-at my choosing. I know, it was stupid to quit a perfectly good job in this economy, but there were some conflicts of interest with where I was working and I needed to quit before things got out of hand. It was okay for a while-the unemployment thing. Paige and I were actually living and doing things, things that weren’t possible while I was working. Now its time to re-enter the work force, but it’s extremely discouraging.

If you were to check my Sent Mail in my google account you would see that I have sent out at least 50 resumes. You would think out of those 50 I would have gotten at least one interview. Nope, not one. For every 10 resumes I send out approximately 3 or less (depending on the day) are actually legit. The others are all scammers and quacks. These are the e-mails I get back .

Pay for this position: 12.50 – 14.50 per hour (we will decide eventual pay during the interview reliant on experience)
Our hiring process is almost concluded. We only request for you to finish a straightforward IQ(Intelligence Quotient) test to show the H.R manager.

Please complete our IQ Test HERE.

We do require that you get a copy of your credit report. In order to reply to us with your resume you have to complete first your credit score : Think Credit Reports

As soon as you obtain your credit report i recommend you email us so that we can send you your application. After your application is received I will call you to plan a face to face job interview.

You must confirm that you will bring the following requirements to your final interview:

A) Proof of age (drivers license or state ID only)
B) Mobile phone
C) Current credit report

You must perform the credit check here for no cost.

http://www.freesscore360.com/applicant.php?uid=BZXd4RWjieDd4FY7

We will not accept any other credit reports as this is the most accurate and we require a current report.  Print it out and bring it with to your interview.  Your credit score can not be used against you but will help determine which possition you are best qualified to interview for.

While you are running errands, you will also be given one of our company credit card(s) for all business purchases.
My company will require that you acquire a recent (past 14-21 business days) credit report.
We started this because our company had some bad incidents with prior employees taking advantage of having
access to a company credit card.

We are prepared to set up an interview time for you but you have not submitted one of the items
necessary to satisfy the pre-interview requirements. We show you have not completed your credit report
which all candidates must submit before scheduling an interview. We are trying to
complete the schedule for these interviews immediately so please finish the report now so your
record is complete.

Perform the credit check here http://www.employeecr.com/applicant.php?uid=LeSG1UJsEsZZiX03

There is no cost for the trial and we have found they do have the most accurate score.

We pay $15 and hour, biweekly, and payments are issued via Paypal.
You can work part or full time and there are no charges to apply,
however, you Must be 18 years of age or older.
The position is telecommuting, so a computer with internet access is required.

Seriously? You want my credit score (not report), an identity check, or an IQ test? Those are things legitimate companies can get on their own, and unless I see someone’s office and can confirm their company’s legitimacy, you won’t get shit from me.

I understand that it’s the scammers “job” to scam, but how can you live with yourself? How can you go day-to-day scamming innocent people who have fallen on hard time just looking to catch a break? What happened to morals and doing what’s right? This needs to come to a stop and it needs to be now. I’m one of the few who can recognize a scam when I see it, and I feel like I need to start calling these people out. There has to be a way to stop all the nonsense!

I’m going to make it my mission to put a stop to these scamming assholes and hunt them down and annihilate their companies. Okay, so annihilate is a little harsh. Maybe I will just publicly humiliate them. This could be fun…

4 Responses to “Job Hunting Is Just Quacks and Scammers”

  1. darwin1234 May 13, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    Hi,
    Thanks a lot, im a freelancer writer, this blog
    helps me a lot and give some vital information
    because i had a website freelancerfortunes.com

    http://freelancerfortunes.com/

    thanks again

  2. corisel January 26, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    Hey, congratulations on getting some interviews – I hope they go well and that the right job turns up.

    I had no idea that these sort of scanners existed – I’m glad you called them out on it.

  3. aquatom1968 January 25, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Good luck with your job hunting, Chloe, I’m as sure as I can be that you’ll find something soon – you’ll find yourself at the right place at the right time.

    I wrote something very similar yesterday on my blog, only instead of quacks and scammers I used the terms crackpots and wackos.

    There must be something in the water for us to write these similar warnings…

    • Chloe Sullivan January 25, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

      Thanks for the encouragement! Funny thing is, right after I posted this I received 4 calls back to back for interviews! Maybe the universe realized how annoyed I was and decided to throw me a bone!

Leave a Reply

