Living Forever

28 Jan

Living forever means always having to say good-bye.  Think about it.  If you lived forever you would have to watch everyone you care about pass on.  Personally, I don’t want to live like that.  I don’t think I could live day-to-day knowing that eventually every person I get close to will die at some point. My heart breaks even thinking about.  To live in a state of constant grieving would be unbearable.

Then I think about what really cool stuff could happen.  It would be amazing to see the changes in the world. I could see the day when there is a cure for AIDS.  I could see a flying car.  Artificial Intelligence could be a way of life (which I still think is kind of creepy). The possibilities are endless.

A world of possibilities is what helps make the world go round.  It still brings me back to being alone.  Living forever means I wouldn’t have anyone with whom I could share those possibilities.  I can’t do that. I must have people in my life.  I must have connections.  Living forever would make connections impossible.  I would rather die knowing I made connections and shared experiences.

Unless of course I was a vampire in The Twilight Saga-yes, I went there….

2 Responses to “Living Forever”

  1. Yvonne January 28, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    I feel like I could have written this, it’s exactly the same reason why I wouldn’t want to live forever either. Also I loved the reference to the Twilight Saga, hehe… Great post!

    • Chloe Sullivan January 28, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

      Thanks! I had to throw Twilight in there. I just couldn’t help myself 😉

Leave a Reply

