Resolution Update: Jillian Michaels And Blogging

30 Jan

January is almost over and its time for a resolution update.  By this time people are still kicking ass with their resolutions, but with Valentine’s Day just around the corner it won’t be long before people start falling off the bandwagon. I will not be one of those people. I am determined to keep my streak going strong and all you readers are my accountability buddies.

Thus far, I have managed to blog every day. There have been the good, the bad and the ugly, but it got done.  There are days where blogging feels like a chore, although those days are few and far between.  I still haven’t quite figured out where I want this blog to go, but for now, I like where it is.  I enjoy writing about something different everyday.  I love reading other blogs. Oh, and to my surprise people actually like what I have to say.  It makes my day so much more enjoyable because I look forward to blogging.

unfortunately, there is one thing I don’t really look forward to. The dreaded workout. Recently, my sweet mother gave me the Eliptical she purchased a few months ago on a whim.  I’ve been so happy to have it because I don’t really live in the best neighborhood for me to run or walk alone.  The other wonderful thing about the Eliptical-Jillian Michaels talks to me the whole way through.  It’s a great program that kicks my butt every time I get on the machine.  Up to this point, it hasn’t been so dreadful.  I’ve begun to really enjoy working out.  I like to put on RENT or The Best Little Whore House In Texas and stride along with my favorite show tunes.  Now, because of my new-found enjoyment and yummy fruits and veggies I have lost almost 10 pounds!

Thus far, 2011 has been good to me.  I am proud of what I have accomplished in the short time.  I just hope to keep it going.  With the support of my wonderful partner and my readers I will reach my goals!

Leave a Reply

