My Dream Job

1 Feb

It’s funny that today’s topic has been something I’ve been talking about a lot lately. Well, an internal conversation really. I’ve battled with the idea of what I want to be when I “grow up”. Then, the other day I finally came to a conclusion-I know what I want.

Since before I joined the tax paying society I have always worked with children. Whether it was running an after school program, babysitting or working for Child Protective Services-working with children is what makes me happy and excited to keep going back. So, when I think about my future and my dream job, I always come back to children. Always.

My dream job is to be a mother.  That’s all I have thought about.  I’ve got baby fever and I have had it for some time. This hasn’t been the easiest decision to come to, but after a conversation with my cousin (who is a mother of 3 with a 4th on the way) I know deep in my heart that being a mom is the one thing I really want to do.

Leave a Reply

