Two Inspiring Movies, Inspired By True Stories

7 Feb

You Don’t Know Jack” staring Al Pacino, Brenda Vaccaro, John Goodman and Susan Surrandon. This movie is about Jack Kevorkian who started a major doctor-assisted suicide movement in the 80’s and 90’s. Whether you agree with his methods or not, it’s a movie worth watching.

Temple Grandin” staring Clair Danes and Julia Ormond. This movie is about Temple Grandin, a woman with autism who is brilliant.  Just brilliant.  I could just gush about this movie, but I really suggest you watch it for yourself!

3 Responses to “Two Inspiring Movies, Inspired By True Stories”

  1. Tanay Sarkar July 26, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    What a blog with such a big url.

  2. moviegeek February 12, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I’ve only seen “you don’t know Jack” What a great movie!!
    Al Pacino at his best just disappears behind the character! This is one of his best performances EVER! Truly deserved award!
    Obviously , it’s a tough watch, but it’s a brave film about a story and a subject that needs to be spoken about.
    It’s a pity that they decided not to do it for the big Screen though. It makes you wonder whether the US is actually ready to talk about the issue of euthanasia.
    check out my review here
    wp.me/p19wJ2-fI

    • Chloe Sullivan February 12, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

      I completely agree! I thought Al Pacino was amazing! I feel like the US never wants to talk about the tough issues. It’s always the same thing over and over. It is time for people to open their minds!

      “Temple Grandin” is another HBO film that was wonderful. It’s a great feel-good movie. I really suggest you watch it. I know Clair Danes has won a some awards for the movie and trust me, you forget its even her playing a role.

Leave a comment