Epic Fail

9 Feb

Well, I did it. I missed a day of blogging. It’s probably for the best. I was in a not-so-great mood yesterday. Therefore, my blog would have probably been very pessimistic.

The skipped day was good for me. I was starting to feel like I was blogging everyday just to get keep up with my Post A Day.

Speaking of Post A Day, I have decided I think the topics are sort of lame. No offense to anyone who likes them, but every time I check the topic I feel like I can answer in one paragraph, sometimes in one sentence. Then again, I guess that’s something that doesn’t make me a writer. Not to mention, I feel like I’m trying to write a 5 paragraph essay like in 8th grade.

I really hope this is just a lack of motivation that is going to pass.  I really like blogging, but I don’t want it to start feeling like a chore.  I’m teetering on the brink of losing interesting which will make this just one more thing to add to my list of things I’ve never finished.

Wow, now that I think about it, I guess my pessimism ran on into today. After all, it is only 1:29 a.m., so my not-so-good mood is still lingering.

3 Responses to “Epic Fail”

  1. aquatom1968 February 9, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Hi Chloe, I think blogging is something you should do because you want to, not because you have to. It can become a chore if you don’t like doing it, and there really isn’t any motivation in just getting it done because you have to.
    I joined the postaday challenge just before January and I think I have used the suggested topics only once, and then very loosely. I like waffling on about anything that comes to mind, so my postaday challenge is to see how long I can go on posting for me, again because I want to.
    Personally, I hope you continue posting as I love reading what you have to say, but you can only continue if you want to too… I’m sending you some ‘inspiring vibes’ just in case…

    • Chloe Sullivan February 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

      Thanks so much for the positive energy! I really needed it 🙂

      • aquatom1968 February 10, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

        It’s a pleasure… you’re welcome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

